Welcome to Aldeburgh Visitor Information Service


 

Located at the premises of the
Aldeburgh Cinema, 51 High Street, Aldeburgh IP15 5AU
 

 

Free Access to Computer Terminal

This computer terminal is free to use. The start webpage gives you instant access to a number of relevant visitor information websites via the web links provided.

Please note that Internet access on the terminal provided is limited to areas of genuine visitor information relevance. There is no access to non-visitor information related websites.
All information is provided without sound.

 

 

Please be considerate in your use of the computer terminal.

 

 

Aldeburgh

Visit Aldeburgh – Your Complete Guide to Aldeburgh Suffolk
www.visit-aldeburgh.co.uk

Aldeburgh Business Association
www.aldeburghsuffolk.com

 

Suffolk

The Suffolk Coast - The Suffolk Coast Holidays Guide www.thesuffolkcoast.co.uk

Suffolk Tourist information & Holiday Guide www.suffolktouristguide.com

The Tourist Website for Suffolk | VisitSuffolk.co.uk www.visitsuffolk.co.uk

Visit Suffolk www.visitsuffolk.com

Heart of Suffolk – A Visitor’s Guide to Suffolk heartofsuffolk.co.uk

 

Arts & Culture & Events

Benjamin Britten – Britten Pears Foundation - The Red House www.brittenpears.org

Snape Maltings, Home of Aldeburgh Music snapemaltings.co.uk

 

Cinemas

Aldeburgh Cinema www.aldeburghcinema.co.uk

Leiston Film Theatre www.leistonfilmtheatre.co.uk

The Riverside Theatre Woodbridge www.theriverside.co.uk

 

Accommodation

Suffolk Secrets www.suffolk-secrets.co.uk

Best of Suffolk www.bestofsuffolk.co.uk

White Lion www.whitelion.co.uk

The Brudenell www.brudenellhotel.co.uk

The Wentworth www.wentworth-aldeburgh.com

 

Food & Drink

Aldeburgh Food & Drink Festival www.aldeburghfoodanddrink.co.uk

 

Nature & Environment – Walking, hiking, cycling

The Suffolk Coast - Guide To Walking
www.thesuffolkcoast.co.uk/the-suffolk-coast---guide-to-walking

Cycling on the Suffolk Coast
www.thesuffolkcoast.co.uk/cycling-on-the-suffolk-coast

 

Bicycle hire

Aldeburgh Cycle Hire www.aldeburghcyclehire.co.uk

Suffolk Cycle Hire www.suffolkcyclehire.co.uk

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICES available when visiting Aldeburgh Cinema

 

Free Print Information Material

 

All print material on display is free to take away.

 

Our selected print information materials cover these areas:

 

  • Aldeburgh & Environs
  • Arts & Culture & Events
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Drink
  • Shopping – from farmers’ markets to boutiques to supermarkets
  • Nature & Environment – walking, hiking, cycling
  • Practical - rail and bus timetables, garages, etc

 

TV Screen

The TV screen displays Visitor Information and Aldeburgh Cinema programme information. All moving images play without sound.

 

Personal Assistance

Personal Assistance is available during the VISITOR INFORMATION SERVICE opening hours.

  

Opening Hours

 

SUMMER (1 April to 30 September)

School Break Periods

10.00 – 18.00 Monday to Saturday

12.00 – 18.00 Sunday

 

Other Days

10.00 – 17.00 Monday to Saturday

12.00 – 17.00 Sunday

  

WINTER (1 October to 31 March)

School Break Periods

10.00 – 17.00 Monday to Saturday

12.00 – 17.00 Sunday

 

Other Days

10.00 – 14.00 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

10.00 – 17.00 Wednesday and Saturday

14.00 – 17.00 Sunday